THE AMPHIBIAN, THE CYBORG, AND THE ALIENS, PART ONE

The Frog

Fill me up
Pretty little poison
Knock that magic through my veins
Make it flash, make it rain
Down like love
Pretty little poison
‘Til I can’t tell this blindness from the night

Robbie Fulks: Pretty Little Poison

The 31st of May passed and with it the deadline for 777 Partners proposed purchase of Everton Football Club. This horrible organisation’s chance of getting its grubby hands on the blues had thankfully exhaled its final breath. From court cases, to failed businesses, to transfer bans and players and staff not being paid at clubs in their football stable, this organisation with its shady practices are finally gone. No longer clogging the Everton air waves. Let’s hope it stays that way.

I can just see Mr Wander and Pasko crying that they would “rather go blind” now that Farhad Moshiri can talk to other prospective buyers.

Something told me it was over
When I saw you and her talking
Something deep down in my soul said, “Cry, girl” (Cry, cry)
When I saw you and that girl, walking around, ooh

I would rather, I would rather go blind boy
Than to see you walk away from me child, and all

Etta James: I’D Rather Go Blind (Songwriters Ellington Jordan, Billy Foster, Etta James)

Any word from the football club owning poisonous golden frog (one of the most deadly creatures on the planet if you wondering), over in Monaco about the collapse of the 777 Partners takeover? I mean he did say back in September when 666 Part!! sorry 777 Partners reared their ugly head:

“I have been open about the need to bring in new investment and complete the financing for our iconic new stadium at Bramley Moore Dock, on the banks of the Mersey, which I have predominantly financed to date. I have spoken to a number of parties and considered some strong potential opportunities. However, it is through my lengthy discussions with 777 that I believe they are the best partners to take our great club forward, with all the benefits of their multi club investment model.”

https://www.evertonfc.com/news/3683343/club-statement

“Yep, transfer bans and staff not being paid on time. Supprters up in arms left, right and centre. Real good multi club model they run Farhad!. Do you know the meaning of due diligence oh brainless billionaire.”

To put it bluntly, if anyone thinks “Farhad the golden frog,” (I know I am being very disrespectful to our amphibian friends linking them to this clown), will ever open his trap and give an explanation why he thought the 777 mob were the,

best partners to take our great Club forward.”

 Well Jesus coming through the clouds for his ultimate return will happen quicker.

 “If you fancy being the new owner of our football club big J, then a quick return in the next few weeks would be most helpful. Watching Moshiri bound in chains and sent to the fiery pit of hell would give me great pleasure as well.”

“Farhad the golden frog” will just continue his radio silence, while letting his rain forest poison continue on its way, spreading throughout the bloodstream of Everton Football Club. This bailed out clown could not care less about what happens to the toffees, and he never has. Not even when he was at the giddy hights of his Everton Football Club manager playing madness.

“Froggy if you ever fancied a game of FIFA around that time you should have told me. I could have put you in touch with my sons so you could have had your arse well and truly kicked into touch.”

Everton Football Club was just a toy thing to the Moshiri. He never loved the club like the supporters. Now as he continues to look for an exit from Goodison Park any way he can, it’s the supporters as always left holding the royal blue flame. It will be those same supporters holding the royal blue flag aloft when the tax haven clowns final act runs its course.

When the final act is over
And you’re left standing all alone
When he takes his bow and makes his exit
Girl, I’ll be there to take you home

He doesn’t love you (and he never will) like I love you
If he did, he wouldn’t break your heart
Oh, he doesn’t love you, girl, like I love you
He’s try-in’ to tear us apart

David Alan Coe: He Will Break Your Heart

Maybe the, “Moshiri and the ex board did no wrong,” interim CEO would like to give an explanation while the Monaco tax haven clown thought 777 Partners were the best option to take the club forward! Ha ha radio silence again.

“Just imagine if Farhad and Colin worked at Jodrel Bank, what a farce that would be. The radio silence kings would be absolutely hopeless searching for signals from space and extraterrestrial life. Jihyo and Bora I think you need to give the brainless duo a hand!”

(Just finished watching Glitch on NetFlix and loved it. Conspiraces, UFO’s, some wonderful comedy and above all a love story between Jihyo and Bora.  Hooked me from start to finish. Sheer entertainment in ten episodes. When a K drama gets it right there is nothing better. )

As the radio silence from the bungling duo continues, what we did get is yet another one of the endless club statements. This latest one talking about the collapse of the 777 Partners fiasco.

“These club statements have really piled up over the last year or so I must say. Practically got a whole scrap book of them now!”

Club statement

“Everton Football Club would like to provide the following update to all stakeholders, and particularly its supporters. 

The agreement between 777 Partners and Blue Heaven Holdings Limited for the sale and purchase of the majority shareholding in the Club expired today. The Club’s Board of Directors recognises the considerable level of financial support 777 Partners has provided the Club over recent months and would like to take this opportunity to thank them for this.

The club will continue to operate as usual, while it works with Blue Heaven Holdings to assess all options for the club’s future ownership.

The Board of Directors would like to thank everyone connected to Everton for their patience over recent months and reiterate its commitment to providing further updates when it is appropriate to do so through the Club’s official communication channels.”

https://www.evertonfc.com/news/4031681/club-statement

Thanking 777 Partners for their support over recent months. Well I suppose the club has got to say something for the £200 million they have lent the blues.

What the statement forgets to point out is 777 Partners financial commitment was simply to help the club keep the lights on at Goodison Park, Finch Farm and the Liver Building offices. Hard cash being a bit on the well non-existent side. Cash in the club’s bank account being nearly as scarce as my bank account always is!!

It was clear from the moment 777 Partners appeared on the Goodison Park scene, they were never any sort of, as froggy put it,

“best partners to take our great club forward, with all the benefits of their multi club investment model.”

This very shady organisation was not even able to pass the Premier League fit and proper tests after nine months of trying! Jesus how bad do you have to be to struggle to pass the Premier League tests! Only the poisonous frog could be so brainless as to pick a group who could not pass a test and deadline which any sort of half competent crooked organisation could.

“Farhad come on mate, how did you become a billionaire? Spill the beans will you. It’s not from you brain power that’s for sure. Do you actually have a brain? Did you just stumble on the holy grail by accident, or Aladdin’s lamp. It’s the only explanation which makes any sense to me.”

777 Partners never stood a chance in hell, of putting together enough dodgy money to buy out the Monaco cancer. There was more chance of Beto hitting the back of the net on a regular basis. Josimar (https://josimarfootball.com/) and the Esk (https://theesk.org/ ) in particular did sterling work highlighting how bad these most shady of shady characters are. Articles in the mainstream press from the Financial Times, Daily Telegraph, The Guardian, you name it, all had stories about this bunch of unwholesome characters. I wrote two pieces myself specifically on the 777 Partners proposed takeover.

bagfulloftoffees737918539.wordpress.com/2023/09/17/dealing-with-the-devil/

“Farhad the golden poisonous frog,” did not care about any of this. He was just looking to get out of the club as fast as he could, with tears in his eyes as his fortune continued to wash away in a pile of Russian and Ukrainian blood. (Yet another wish for an assassin to bump off the Russian and Ukrainian deadly chuckle brothers, and that evil butcher Netanyahu over in Israel as well for good measure). It still gives me a sick feeling that whatever way you look at it, the blues will finally get rid Moshiri because of a senseless war. A war which will forever be a stain on the club. God that awful friendly against Dinamo Kiev. It’s a wonder half the crowd did not leg it off to battle, blue and yellow flags in hand! No call for peace that night, or at any time from the club. Jingoism well plenty of that. Awful stuff.

But I digress. Tangents and all that!

Moshiri was looking for a road, any road that would meet his bonkers valuation of the club. 777 Partners to him, but no one else, was his, he hoped. escape route from his dego trip nightmare. The saviour that would allow him to pack his bag and head off “Down that road”, with at least some millions saved.

Come on Babe, now honey you don’t have to go

Come on babe, now honey you don’t have to go

I’m gonna pack my bag

Down that road I go

Etta James: Running and Hiding Blues

I remember when most blues welcomed Moshiri to the club. He was their billionaire bangle girl.


I like the Bangle girl
She’s too groovy
I love the way she sings and I
Sat through her movie way-oh

I like the Bangle girl
And I’m still hoping
Someday she’ll need a boyfriend
And I’m still not joking

Robbie Fulks: That Bangle Girl

Even I gave Moshiri a chance early on, but it soon became clear he was nothing more than a football manager playing dilettante. Using the great institution of Everton Football Club for his own enjoyment. The club was just a status symbol for him. Just a billionaires ego trip, nothing more.

Going over some old ground here, but I realised “poisonous froggy” was the biggest danger to Everton. His eight years of the Great Tribulation have proved me right.

“Have you not read Revelation Farhad. You are well over the Bibles prophesied timetable. Time keeping, time keeping!”

The calls the campaign group made for Moshiri to “smell the coffee and wake up. “ Letters calling for him to “make the necessary changes needed.” Saying the “supporters and him had the same interests.” That last one is a real killer. I never get over it. “What were they thinking.” Pie in the sky daydreaming.

https://bagfulloftoffees737918539.wordpress.com/2022/12/10/moshiri-santa-and-the-27-reindeers/

Eight years on and the club is still struggling under Moshiri’s deadly yoke.

One would think after the 777 Partners escapade collapsed, all supporters will have woken up to the Moshiri poison which has infected the toffees since February 2016. But no. I am still amazed that there are blues who say about the amphibian owner

 “look at the money he has put into the club” and “look at the new ground he has built for us”.

As if that is enough to wash over the near death experience this clown has inflicted on the toffees, and which has still not reached its conclusion

So where do Everton stand at this moment in time? I’m no finance geek, but these figures are well documeted wherever you may care to look. The club owes,

£200 million to Rights and Media.

£150 million to MSP Sports Capital

Around £19 million to Metro Bank.

£200 million to 777 Partners.

Around £100 millionneeded to finish off the Bramley Moore Dock stadiumn.

Thats around £600 million of debt, but as I say I’m no finance person sand am happy to be proved wrong .See Everton’s debt position, the ownership alternatives https://theesk.org/2024/02/09/evertons-debt-position-the-ownership-alternatives/ That’s before stumping up the money the Monaco shit values the club at.

There might be people besides John Texter, (those Palace shares John mate?), who have an interest in owning the blues, something the Esk has constantly said and others have alluded to. https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/everton-takeover-latest-777-partners-29291606

The Financil Times which lets face it, is a good source for business and finance, reported that there is more than one organisation with an interest in the toffees. (Everton’s lenders battle to take control of Premier League club: The Financial Times 6 June 2024). this was backed up by the Liverpool echo on 7th June.

https://www.liverpoolecho.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/everton-takeover-andy-bell-george-29310551

Like all blues I’m hoping, and suspect, as the reports suggest ,there are interested parties in owning Everton. I’m hoping one is a Prince in jeans who will come and rid Everton Football Club of the poisonous tax haven clown. Now that’s a good excuse to give another run out of this absolute classic. “Let those trumpets sound.”

“Really trumpets should sound when I’m around, but I will let it pass for now.”

Oh, here he comes my special one
The boy of my dreams the one wearin’ jeans

Trumpets sound when he’s around
Without a care so unaware

That he’s a prince
Ain’t been nothin’ like him since
I don’t know when my head’s in a spin
Pa, pa da da, da-din pa, pa da da, da-din

Jackie DeShannon: The Prince

Interest in owning the toffees is one thing. Putting your money where your mouth is, well that’s another thing all together. It’s dark as adungeon down in the mine of Everton Football Club finances. “And believe me it’s not a gold mine!”

Oh, come all you young fellers so young and so fine
Seek not your fortune in a dark dreary mine
It’ll form as a habit and seep in your soul
Till the stream of your blood runs as black as the coal

Hylo Brown and the Timberliners (with the Jordanaires): Dark as a Dungeon

(Songwriter Merle Travis)

Do I think some new person or organisation will ride over the hill to the toffees rescue. Yes I do think someone will come over the hill sooner or later. When that day finally arrives there will still be the problem of the “poisonous amphibian knownas Farhad Moshiri.” With the club having a mountain of debt, any prospective new owner will surely want this clown to drop his asking price for the club. To come to some less expensive arrangement.

I personally hope the poisonous assassin, when the toffees are finally rid of him, gets nothing in recompense. I want him crawling away with empty pockets and “drowning in his own tears,” for what he has done to Everton Football Club.

I believe I’ll drown in my own tears

When I wake up early in the mornin’ I got to

Drown in my own tears

I’m in so much trouble, baby

Drown in my own tears

And ev’ry night before I go to sleep I gotta

Drown in my own tears

You’re soundin’ sweet, girls, tell me now

Drown, whoa, whoa yeah, in my own tears yeah

Whoa oh

Jackie DeShannon: I’ll Drown In My Own Tears (Songwriter Henry Glover)

No shiny new stadium is worth the horrors this tax haven dodging clown has inflicted on the club and its supporters in the eigtht years of his “Great Tribulation.” He deserves nothing, not even a goodbye. A boot in the right place, “well that is for sure!”

Part Two, transfer musings will follow soon. But here is a little teaser. “Can Kev and Sean enter the closet of creativity during the summer transfer window!

Leave a comment